Winter Track League runs for 11 weeks (with a break for Christmas), and will be a three league format for accredited riders only. Each league comprises of a 5 race programme, including Scratch, Points, an Elimination Race and two others - as in previous seasons, the exact details will vary each week. All riders must sign in from 18:00 until 18:40, then attend the Riders Briefing at 18:45. Racing starts immediately after. The Riders Briefing is compulsory, so we advise you to arrive in good time. Riders are welcome to enter as many weeks as they wish, and a trophy will be awards to winners of each league attending a minimum of six evenings of racing. Please be advised that there is no warm up on track following the briefing, so please bring your own rollers. 

Winter Track League is a Regional C event, with no ranking points for the overall series.

Youth League is for riders beginning their racing career in U14 and U16 categories. U12s may become accredited and enter the Youth League in exceptional circumstances.

B League is for strong Youth Riders, as well as juniors and seniors looking to improve their skills and fitness in order to move into A League.

A League is for strong and skillful riders from Youth A, Juniors and Seniors.

For all Track Leagues: Accredited riders only. Enter online or speak to the Geraint Thomas Velodrome Reception Team in person to guarantee your place (phone bookings no longer available). Proof of accreditation at another indoor velodrome can be made via endorsement on a British Cycling Race Licence. Entry fees: £10.30 Adults/£6.80 Youths (Under 17). Newly accredited riders will be allocated to the appropriate league at the organiser's discretion. No newly accredited riders will be allowed to enter the A League.

Want to come along and watch? Spectators get in free of charge and are very welcome to attend! If you can't make it, check out the #WalesTrackLeague hashtag on Twitter.

Winter Track League Results Tuesday 9th October 2018

Programme Winner Second Third
Youth League 16 Lap Scratch Race James Tayler Ethan Hands Kyle Jones
B  League 20 Lap Scratch Race Sam Clarke Oliver Blagden Paul Howard
A League 24 Lap scratch Race Zach Bridges Rhys Thomas James Codd
Youth League 10 Lap Hare and Hounds Kyle Jones Hywel Leyshon Sam Fisher
B League 12 Lap Hare and Hounds Jed Smithson Sam Clarke Oliver Blagden
A League 14 Lap Hare and Hounds James Codd Zach Bridges Euan Taylor
Youth League Elimination/Scratch (last 6 riders to sprint 4 laps) Kyle Jones James Tayler Ethan Hands
B League Elimination/Scratch (last 6 riders to sprint 4 laps) Jed Smithson Sam Clarke Robbie Morgan
A League Elimination (last 2 riders to sprint) James Codd Zach Bridges Liam James Morris
Youth League 6 laps Dash Ethan Hands James Tayler Kyle Jones
B League 6 lap Dash Oliver Blagden Sam Clarke Jed Smithson
A League 8 lap Dash Zach Bridges Liam James Morris James Codd
Youth League  24 Lap Points Race James Tayler Kyle Jones Hywel Leyshon
B League 32 lap points Race Sam Clarke Jed Smithson Danielle Parker
A League 40 lap Points Race Zach Bridges James Codd Bryn Davies


Follow us on




Venue: Geraint Thomas National Velodrome of Wales, Newport International Sports Village, Newport, NP19 4RB

Geraint Thomas National Velodrome of Wales Huw Fairclough